Fandom

Heroscape Wiki

Grok Riders

454pages on
this wiki
Add New Page
Talk0 Share


Murky waters stir. Bitter wind knifes through skin and gnaws at bone. Yellow burning eyes glow like embers in the water's shallow depth. Decay lingers in the air.

Out of the primordial slime they rise. Their hideous weapons flailing, the clicking snarls of their grinning mounts clamoring, their empty eyes glaring.

A wave of death, they pour around their warlord and wash over the field of battle. Rushing, thundering, crashing. Murderous, chittering howls of soulless laughter. Devastation.

Stats

  • Life: 1
  • Move: 7
  • Range: 1
  • Attack: 3
  • Defense: 3
  • Points: 130
  • Figures Per Squad: 3

Abilities:

Grok Riders

A Grok Rider

  • Marro Warlord Bonding:
    Before taking a turn with Grok Riders, you may first take a turn with any Marro Warlord you control.
  • Mark of the Warlord:
    When attacking a figure that is adjacent to any Marro Warlord, Grok Riders add 2 to their attack dice.
  • Grok Training:
    Marro Hive cannot rebirth Grok Riders with its rebirth special power.



Synergy

  • Ne-Gok-Sa/Me-Burq-Sa: Mark of the Warlord
    As Marro Warlords, Me-Burq-Sa and Ne-Gok-Sa may aid the Grok Riders with their Mark of the Warlord ability.

Revoked Synergy

  • Marro Hive: Marro Rebirth
    Although the Grok Riders are a common Marro Squad, their Grok Training ability makes them incompatible with the Marro Hive's Marro Rebirth ability.

Behind the Game

  • Mark of the Warlord: Warlord vs. Warwitch
    Is the classification "Warwitch" (Kee-Mo-Shi) equivalent to the classification "Warlord," necessary for Marro Warlord Bonding?
    No. The classification "Warlord" must be explicitly stated on the army card of the bonding figure. The two current Marro Warlords are Ne-Gok-Sa and Me-Burq-Sa.
  • Does the Mark of the Warlord Stack?
    If the target of a Grok Rider's attack is adjacent to more than 1 Marro Warlord, does the Grok Rider receive +2 Attack dice for each adjacent Warlord?
    No. The card states that a Grok Rider benefits from Mark of the Warlord when the target of his attack is adjacent to "any Marro Warlord you control." The use of the word "any" implies that the opposing figure needs to be adjacent to at least 1 Marro Warlord for MotW to take effect.
  • Grok Training vs Negation:
    If the Grok Riders are "Negated" by Morsbane's Rod of Negation, are they then able to be cloned by Marro Hive?
    No. Morsbane's Rod of Negation only works on Unique figures. The Grok Riders are a common squad.

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.