Fandom

Heroscape Wiki

Mohican River Tribe

454pages on
this wiki
Add New Page
Talk0 Share

No biography has been officially released within the Heroscape continuity.

Stats

  • Life: 1
  • Move: 5
  • Range: 6
  • Attack: 2
  • Defense: 1
  • Points: 70
  • Figures Per Squad: 3

Abilities

  • Battle Fury:
    If a Mohican Rive Tribesman is engaged, add 1 to his attack dice and 2 to his defense dice.
  • War Cry:
    After taking a turn with the Mohican River Tribe, if at least two Mohican River Tribesmen you control are engaged, you may immediately take a turn with one Unique Tribesman Hero you control.
  • Concealment 19:
    If a Mohican River Tribesman is targeted and receives one or more wounds from an attacking figure who is not adjacent, you must roll the 20-sided die. Count the minimum number of spaces between the attacker and the Mochican River Tribesman. Add this number to your die roll. If you roll a 19 or higher, ignore any wounds the Mohican River Tribesman just received.

Synergy

  • Brave Arrow: War Cry
    As a Unique Tribesman Hero, Brave Arrow can take a turn after the Mohican River Tribe if two or more Tribesmen are engaged at the end of their turn.
  • Brave Arrow: Scout Melee Attack Enhancement
    As Scouts, the Mohican River Tribe may roll an additional attack die when melee fighting if adjacent to Brave Arrow.
  • Venoc Warlord: Scout Leadership
    As Scouts, Mohican River Tribe may benefit from Venoc Warlord’s Scout Leadership movement bonus ability.

Behind the Game

  • Concealment: Determining the Bonus?
    On Concealment, if a Mohican is 5 spaces away from the attacking figure, does that mean he can add 5 to the roll?
    No. The minimum number of spaces is not the range that the figures are at. It is the number of spaces BETWEEN the 2 figures. In the example, if a Mohican is being attacked at a range of 5, the minimum number of spaces between the 2 figures is more than likely 4. Do not count either space the figures are on. (Hasbro FAQ v9.4 p15)
  • What Triggers Concealment?
    What attacks and abilities qualify as "targeting" a Mohican?
    Most of the time, any time a figure is affected by an Attack or a Special Attack, they are targeted. There are a few exceptions. "Area" Attacks like DW9000's Explosion, Gurei-Oni's Tetsubo, or Zelrig's Majestic Fires only target one figure, but also affect those other figures adjacent to the target. A Mohican may only roll for Concealment if he is the target of a non-adjacent figure's attack. Additionally, Special Abilities that inflict wounds - like Dragon Swoop - are not Attacks (but special abilities), and do not trigger Concealment rolls.
  • Does Concealment work against Line of Fire?
    Does Mimring's Line of Fire Special Attack trigger Concealment?
    No, Mimring is the exception. A Mohican may not roll for Concealment against Line of Fire because it does not specifically target any figures.

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.